When can I move in? (My first blog post)

Having spent the majority of my 37 years of life secretly wishing that Chewbacca would land the Millennium Falcon in my backyard and whisk me off to a galaxy far far away, rescuing me from all my earthly problems and responsibilities, it’s quite easy to imagine that I am more than a little bit excited for Star Wars: Galaxies Edge coming to Disneyland California and  Disney World in the near future. Disney World will even offer a Star Wars themed luxury hotel for those whose pockets are deep enough to afford the $1000 per person per night price tag. (As much as it hurts me to say, I fear I’ll never be one of those people, but I’ll keep playing the lottery, you never know I guess)

So, I’m surprised to say, but I  think my new dream job might be to work as a bartender or shop keep… But only in Disney’s Star Wars: Galaxies Edge of course. Unfortunately, I doubt that those jobs pay well enough to live in the Star Wars hotel, but I guess that’d be too much to ask for.

So, Disney. Where do I sign up?

I’m sure there’s been more than a few new job applications submitted to the Disney Parks since the announcement. I’m also sure there are more than a few people willing to take a pay cut to go to work in the Star Wars Galaxy (Myself included).

19984061_1582914088426853_233254521206478229_o

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

